Modern life behind ancient walls in cultural monument Mettlacher Hof, former parish Burg
The listed Mettlacher Hof, built in 1724, was completely renovated startet in 2013 and meets the highest standards today.
The property was built in the 18th century from a donation from the Count Palatine Wilhelm von Hontheim to the Mettlach Abbey as Mettlacher Hof. It was the only building to survive the turmoil of the French Revolution. In the meantime auctioned, the house and the associated garden returned to the parish in 1880 and has been in private hands again for several years.
The inside of the building was completely rebuilt and the beams worth preserving were exposed.
The slate-covered mansard hipped roof was provided with 250 mm thick cellulose insulation in the course of the complete rebuilding; all ceilings were insulated within the floor structure according to the standard. The outer walls are made of quarry stone of considerable thickness, which must not be changed externally due to the protection of historical monuments.
Here tradition meets modernism and luxury meets functionality. The result is a unique combination and a pearl on the Mosel.
|Date added: 11/12/20||Rooms: 11||Bedrooms: 3||Bathrooms: 3|
|Living Area: 360.00 m²||Lot size: 1850.00 m²||Type: House||Sub Type: HERRENHAUS|